Just Let Go Of That Rope….

Living with chronic illness, feels as like you are holding onto a rope that’s going to give way at any given moment! Everything that you know is connected to that rope and god forbid if you and it were seperated!  So if you were to let go of that rope and you and everything you had ever known suddenly went splat – what would happen! HARSH! Well, yes but I am saying it because that was me! I had been holding on to a rope for fifteen or more years thinking that it was going to save me! The tighter I held onto myself, the harder it was to actually hold on and the worse I was becoming in health in its entirety! I was not myself in any shape or form……

MY ROPE SNAPPED……was I dead, no! I fell, not from grace not in anyone’s eyes except for my own! What happened, when I fell, was the fall that I needed. It awakened me to the fact, that the rope was keeping me stuck in pain and not just physical pain, but emotional, mental and spiritual pain! If you are reading this and you’ve been in this position or perhaps you are in this position, you know that this pain ties you up in knots and creates behaviours that are less than ideal. Holding onto that rope was taking from you, all that you were, all that you are and possibly all that you could be!!!

LET GO OF THAT ROPE! I beg you, SO WHAT IF YOU FALL! Better that you fall flat on your face, than you destroy what you are and what you could be….

When you fall, you seperate yourself from that rope. You give yourself freedom, you give yourself a breath of real air that you haven’t felt for so long! You are now free to wander in search of what you need to heal truly. I ask you, after you’ve read this to take a few moments to write a list of ‘what you are holding onto’ and then respond to each one of your answers with this question, ‘ what would happen if I let it all go’? Be totally honest!

I did this and wow what I was holding onto was fucking BS – they were excuses, they were all excuses held together by fear! Simply, everything that had happened to me years prior had been squeezing me so tightly, that stress had created  a fear ball of me! That fear made me so ill and those illnesses were my rope!

The rope needed to snap, so that I could heal! I couldn’t continue to live that way! Slowly and continuously, I began to heal. I started by being able to sit, then I could stand and walk. My personal next goal  is to scream and shout my way across the globe , telling anyone who wants to listen about my glorious life – because that’s what it is! My life is no longer wrapped in bandaids, it’s now a life open and celebrating the scars being free to be me just as I am!

To each one of you, living with or in mental, physical, emotional and spiritual pain….you don’t need to live like this; PLEASE LET GO and LET YOURSELF FALL. The gentle arms of life will catch you and teach you again to sit, stand, walk and talk about being free to be you!

If you are still afraid to let go….email me at harmonishakti@gmail.com 

If you’ve liked or resonated with this in some way, please like or share and maybe even connect with me on my social media channels;

http://www.facebook.com/TheBarefootGoddessAU

http://www.twitter.com/Just_1_Goddess

http://www.instagram.com/the__barefoot__goddess
Please remember life is always about hope, healing & chasing life.

Much love 

TBG 💋

Leave a Reply

