Hold my hand and let us heal together…

Healing and recovery takes time, it can’t be rushed and oh so even more becomes true to my heart as I listen to many speak of their wish to be well but not knowing what to do, because they are feeling so alone. The healing journey that we embark on is often filled with imperfect moments, but as we keep moving forward those moments wrap us with so much love and light.


So, I began thinking and wow when this happens – I go deep into thought! 

Then, all of a sudden it became clear. If you are on a healing and/or recovery journey, I am inviting you to join hands with me, so that we can generate, develop and deepen our  gratitude and begin a journey of awakening and aligned health.

How will this work? I want us to connect and honor our lives from this very moment – yes right NOW!

I want us to help one another find power in our bodies everyday .

This can be done through mindfulness, so let us begin if you dare;

 I want us everyday, to sit up straight,  if that is comfortable for you. Let us place our feet flat on the ground, barefoot if possible. You may prefer however to join me sitting in lotus or cross legged position, again with our backs straight. Then we will place one hand on our lower abdomens and one hand on our hearts.


By doing this on a daily basis, we are empowering our inner most soul, if you like – we are saying hello, telling ourselves how much we care for ourselves. Our bodies and souls and are seeking healing hands and by wandering together using these strategies we can support each other in this process. 

As we sit, now it’s most important to say;

  • I love myself, I honor and appreciate myself having the power to help me connect more deeply to myself.
  • I am most grateful for the support that I receive on my healing journey.

 By either chanting these words or just meditating on them, you are calling  on you. You are giving yourself so much respect for all you have done and not done. You are also appreciating everything that life has helped or is helping to give to you.

This is mind power or mental wellness and it helps us to visualise an abundance of beautiful lights that wander throughout our bodies on any given day . When we can dive more deeply into ourselves, we can nourish ourselves with this and so much more love and light. 

Is this mental wellness or regime of mind power part of your daily regime? If it is, what do you visualise and when you do, what do you look like. I would love to know? If you haven’t begun a mental wellness daily regime, how could you begin to add this into your day. If this has helped you, please like and share my post. Also connect with me on my social media channels;

http://www.facebook.com/TheBarefootGoddessAU

http://www.twitter.com/Just_1_Goddess

http://www.instagram.com/the__barefoot__goddess


“Wandering Towards Wellness Globally”

Leave a Reply

