Mumma, Just Chill Ya Undies…….

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the what if’s!!!  You know the stuff  – work, family, health and life !  How awesome would it be if we could just space it all out so we never had to think anout more than one thing at a time! Ahhhh yes – what if!!!! But we all know the truth, that life gets hectic and thereโ€™s so much to get done or to think about that we regularly feel like our brains are going to explode. Thinking about the what ifs  in life , end up making our ‘To Do Lists’ seem even longer and more stressful – so whatโ€™s the alternative? What if we found a way to include more  mindfulness in our lives and as my son says ” mumma, just chill ya undies”!  Chilling out and relaxing is something, we in this modern world have forgotten and it’s causing more chronic health issues around the globe.

We Need To Learn To Breathe…..



How many times have you promised yourself that you will  โ€˜make more timeโ€™ for you – be honest, I know that you probably do this all the time – HELL, that was me too!!  But, I’ve learnt that making time for myself is so very important. But sometimes it can be seriously really hard to find time for a even a small break so how could I stop for something like a meditation session even though i know it would help. During busy or stressful situations I’ve had to learn to simply use something i’m already doing, and that is breathing. What ever I am doing, I am still breathing throughout, so I thought I might as well make the most of using that most important action in a better way. When I am noticing that I am feeling tired or perhaps anxious, stressed or that I am not paying attention to whatโ€™s happening  in life because I am overthinking – I now begin to deepen my breath rate for a short while. This doesn’t  impact me in any way of what I maybe doing ; in fact by becoming more present and mindful through focusing on what my breath is doing, I can begin to lower my anxiety and stress levels so the head clutter and overthinking calms and I can be more productive and proactive across my day.

If You Forget – Write It Down……


I can tell you that keeping all of my TO DO list consistently enabled in my head is highly stressful.  I was always worrying whether I was  forgetting anything – to a point that my thoughts and actions becoming highly anxiety ridden affecting sleep  and my relationships with family, friends and colleagues. Something had to give. I had to unclutter my mind, so beginning the process of writing things down began. Simply from filling my mind with clutter, I learnt how overloaded stress can take its toll. It left me feeling angry, irritable, tearful and depressed.  Since writing things down or adding alarms into my mobile phone I have transformed my day.

Self Love & Compassion…..


Since becoming more responsive to my self care and love needs, it has assisted me greatly to be able to feel worthy, loved and safe in the crazy modern day world in which we live.  Everyday I now know that I can calm myself through a number of different ways, whether it be by getting myself a warm green tea, or just stopping to tell myself how hard it is in life at a particular time through either inwardly or outloud self talk. Simply by giving ourselves random acts of kindness and compassion on any  given day life can be wandered just as we want. 

My life and those words muttered by my youngest son – ” mumma, just chill ya undies” is my everyday reminder how important I am for my life, but oh so important for my loved  ones lives. If I continue to stay highly anxious and stressed doesn’t allow healing to take place and a life that I want to live. Stay mindful , present and consistent everyday and see how it changes your experiences within life.

If this has resonated with you please connect here or across on one of my social media channels;

http://www.facebook.com/IAmFNDAware

http://www.twitter.com/FND_Goddess

http://www.instagram.com/fnd_goddess

Lisa-Raie ๐Ÿ’‹
“Wandering Towards Wellness, Globally”

Leave a Reply

